SC REALTORS® joint conference draws 800 Realtors® across two states


COLUMBIA, S.C. – September 23, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — South Carolina REALTORS® (SCR) 2015 joint annual conference and expo with the North Carolina Association of REALTORS® (NCAR) at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa, September 12-15, 2015 drew more than 800 Realtors® across two states. The event, which marked the third time the states have partnered for annual conference, offered attendees an opportunity to network with colleagues across state lines.

Realtor® members from both states enjoyed keynote speakers Marcus Sheridan of River Pools and Spas and National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) Economist, Lawrence Yun. Education courses were offered and geared toward expanding Realtor® professionalism using the latest technology. Attendees also enjoyed a 60-booth expo and tradeshow.

The SCR board of directors met at the conference and motions were passed to offer new member benefits including Inman News subscriptions and ZipForm Transaction Management System (TMS). A motion was passed expanding the SCR Roadshow to include brokers along with local associations across the state.

The board also installed new leaders including 2016 Incoming SCR President, David Kent. Kent is broker in charge at the Real Buyers Agent HBC, Inc. in Charleston. Other incoming leaders include:

Vice President, Region 1: Corwyn Melette, Charleston Trident Association of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 2: Cynthia Creamer, Hilton Head Area Association of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 3: Melodye Lane-Laveglia, Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 4: Kimberly Matthews Tabor, Sumter Board of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 5: Wilbur Lane, Aiken Board of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 6: Adair Senn, Greater Greenville Association of REALTORS®

Vice President, Region 7: Michael Dawson, Spartanburg Association of REALTORS®

Parliamentarian: Michael Bruce, Sumter Board of REALTORS®

President Elect: David Phillips, Western Upstate Association of REALTORS®

Treasurer: Laura Derrick, Central Carolina Association of REALTORS®

Secretary: Colleen Coesens, Piedmont Regional Association of REALTORS®

Immediate Past President: Fritzi Barbour, Greater Greenville Association of REALTORS®

Special guest speakers at the SC board of directors meeting included NAR’s President Elect, Bill Brown and Kenny Parcell, NAR’s 2015 Realtor® Party Director Liaison.

SCR also celebrated the following 2015 award winners at the conference:

Jay D. Rinehart Jr., Esq. – 2015 SC REALTOR® of the Year
Bobette Fisher, CRS – Omega Tau Rho Award
Lee Vining – C. Dan Joyner Community Service Award
Jane Locke – C. Dan Joyner Community Service Award
Terry White – Distinguished Service Award

Other on-site South Carolina events included a REALTORS® Political Action Committee trivia night fundraiser and a reunion for SCR’s esteemed leadership program, LeadershipSCR.

“ We enjoyed coming together again with the North Carolina Association of REALTORS® to offer the best conference for Realtor® members from both states,” said SCR CEO Nick Kremydas.


South Carolina REALTORS® (SCR), the largest professional trade association in the state, serves as the voice of real estate for 16,000 members involved in all aspects of the residential and commercial real estate industries. REALTOR® is a registered trademark that identifies a professional in real estate who subscribes to a strict code of ethics as a member of SCR and the National Association of REALTORS®.

CONTACT: Sharon Delia (803) 772-5206


South Carolina  RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor for South Carolina Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama Staff manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of South Carolina.


Previous articleSC REALTORS® Release August 2015 Housing Market Data
Next articleSouth Carolina REALTORS® offer financial help to flood victims through REALTORS® Relief Foundation